Subject to the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Republic of Turkey on mutual travels of Russian and Turkish citizens, as of 16/04/2011 Russian citizens holding regular and service passports may travel to the Republic of Turkey without visa for not more than 30 days.

Visa-free regime is also valid for transit travels provided that the traveler does not stay in the country for more than 90 days within 180-day period. Thus, from the date of entry into Turkey Russian citizens may stay there every time for not more than 30 days, but they can enter and leave the country within 180 days provided that their total duration of stay does not exceed 90 days.  

Russian citizens willing to go to Turkey for work or study in any educational institution, or for any other purposes requiring more than 30-day stay, shall have visas issued in accordance with the laws of the host country as well as valid documents.

Requirements to obtain a visa to Turkey for the Russian citizens

Dear passengers!

Please note that the information published in this section is for reference purposes. When preparing for a trip abroad, specify additional information on the visa requirements for entry into the territory of a foreign state in the embassies and bodies of migration control.